divehost.blogg.se

Where is my quicken file stored
Where is my quicken file stored




where is my quicken file stored

If you click on “File” to see the pull-down menu, you can see what file Quicken is using to store your financial data: You can see that your Quicken program (QW.EXE) is running as user “John Smith”. Let’s take a look at your Quicken Program: When you run your Quicken program, it will be running as user “John Smith”. Then click on the browser’s Back button to come back to the article. Note: If you have trouble seeing the images, click on them to make them bigger.

where is my quicken file stored

Once you have logged in, you can see your user name is “John Smith”: Let’s say your user name is “John Smith”.

where is my quicken file stored

When you login to your PC, you login as your user. Any other Windows program that you install would have the same issue. They are just the example programs I chose. Note: I am not trying to pick on Quicken 2002 Deluxe and Living Cookbook 2013. And, also suppose that you like to cook, so you download and install a recipe program (I choose “Living Cookbook 2013” as an example program). Suppose you are running a program where you enter (and store) sensitive financial data (I chose “Quicken 2002 Deluxe” as an example program).

WHERE IS MY QUICKEN FILE STORED HOW TO

Also, make sure you read my follow-up post, How to Protect Your Quicken Data from All Your Programs. It’s at the heart of many other security issues that I’ve written about on this blog. It’s a long post, but I encourage you to take the time to understand it. This is such an important issue that I submitted a vulnerability report to CERT.

  • For Mac OS X: You are running Mountain Lion (10.8) or later, and only purchase and run programs from the Apple App store.
  • For Windows: You are running Windows 8 or later, and only purchase and run programs from the Windows App store.
  • Note: The issue discussed on this page affects you if you use Windows or Mac OS X, unless you have taken the following precautions:






    Where is my quicken file stored